Happy New Year

Hey Loves,

Happy New Year!

Morning Sunshine.JPGIt’s a new  year and new year is associated with new resolutions and changes. I don’t know if you already have some, but for the first time I have none. Weird right? But the thing is I have always lived my life trying to plan what to do and at what time. Some come to fruition, but most… well… don’t! That is why this year I want to sit back and let God’s will be done in my life. He has already written my story.

For the past two months I have been amazed at how God works wonders. I had applied for a job in the United Kingdom and kinda forgot about it . Suddenly I get contacted that I have been shortlisted for an interview. I do the interview and get the job. It’s then that I realize that I have never owned a passport. I am up and down looking for one and I get it. That same week I go for the necessary medical tests and apply  for my visa. Few weeks down the line I get my visa and I am ready to travel to the UK. It is nothing short of a miracle. Thank you my Jesus!

So as you start your new year, have your plans, it’s necessary. But allow God’s will to be done in your life . Let Him reign and you can never go wrong. Blessed New Year Loves.

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. I just love how you took a leap of faith and set it on the shelf for God to work with. Many of us would be constantly thinking of the application status – wondering if we are going to get the job. Congrats on the opportunity and I can’t wait to see your pics from the UK!

    • Thanks dearie . I actually emailed you all about it. Didn’t want you to read it from the blog first 🙂 . Relying on God fully is not that easy. I used to worry a lot about not just job applications, but everything ! With each passing day, my faith keeps growing in Him and that’s why I am able to let go and let Him be what He is best at -God 🙂

      • That’s beautiful and definitely understandable. I guess that’s why its so important to keep spending time with Him. Getting to know Him better will definitely strengthen your faith and trust in Him. I don’t think I see the email. When was it sent and what email address was it sent from? I’m going to search for it.

Leave a Reply

