Just when I thought I couldn’t do Swahili.

Hey Loves,

Today I want post something, not on fashion or photography but on my experience.

There was this one time my lecturer offered me a chance to work in a Swahili radio station as a news presenter. I was so naive I let the chance pass. I believed I couldn’t express myself well in Swahili for absolute no reason. The belief was so deep I’d stutter and make wrong poses while reading a Swahili script. Funny part is that’s the language widely used in Nairobi- where I stay. Counted years down the line am here making a Swahili news demo, not a single stutter. Sigh! Where did all the zeal come from?

I think I know… Nothing is impossible. The only thing it takes is to have a positive mind set and the actual taking of the first, second …to infinity step(s). What I did was to tell off the little voice in my head that’s been telling me I can’t read Swahili. Secondly was to take a Swahili news script and my microphone and I got recording. This was the first thing I did when I woke up at 5 a.m yesterday. This was of course after thanking the Most High up there. He’s got me together all these years.

So just something to think about – Try out everything you’ve always wanted to. Until then you’ll never know if you love it or whether it’s your thing.

*Disclaimer only things that add value to life.

3 thoughts on “Just when I thought I couldn’t do Swahili.

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (1-13-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

