HAPPY ANNIVERSARY- 1 year&counting

Hey loves,
HappyAnniverasry1This month marks ONE YEAR since I started blogging. It has been an interesting experience. I have met pretty awesome people from around the globe. As a matter of fact I have 124 followers; who wouldn’t be happy? It brings much joy each time I get mail about a new follower.
I started blogging after an online journalism class where we worked with Joomla. I was impressed by the several things one can do through customization. It was then that I decided to give WordPress a shot. I got the template looking like this https://wordpress.com/themes/pachyderm/ and made the changes you are seeing on my site. I haven’t gone to the premium account yet.
As much as I am a journalism graduate, creative writing isn’t my cup of tea. I read other people’s blogs and I’m taken away –completely. People can write! Since I’m aware of my weak area, I keep my writing to the minimal. There are times that I get this energy to write and I want to go on and on. Thanks to everyone who follows my blog and even takes time to like and/or comment on my posts. This motivates me to keep posting. I know I have not been consistent and I apologize for it every now and then. But to be true to myself and everyone else, I will try to post as frequent as possible. The only problem I have is I can’t post just for the sake of it. It has to be about something of value or that I have given some thought.
I’m so happy and it’s at this point that I say THANK YOU all. Kisses to each one of you ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

