Disability Isn’t Inability

7Hey loves,
Quite a chilly Friday it is!

Last week I was able to attend a conference dubbed ‘2014 People With Disabilities: A gift to humanity’. The event went down at Tangaza University College in Karen and it saw various stakeholders come together to empower people with disabilities.

Naturally, the first thing that comes to my mind when I meet physically challenged persons is pity. I feel sorry for such people. However, this conference gave me a different perspective. People with disabilities are indeed normal persons. Just like anybody else, they are endowed with numerous talents. I took pictures of some of the items that they had made. The items were on display for people to buy.
*I used my camera phone to take the pictures.

Check them out

12 14

9 11

15 22

24 8

13 19

3 2

Leave a Reply

