The Human Subject

Hey lovely people,2
If you have been keen on my photography, then you would have noticed that I rarely photograph human subjects. Well, let me just come clean and say that I find them a difficult subject to capture. This is due to the following reasons:
1. You photograph someone and they end up not liking how they look on that photo. This has nothing to do with the lighting or anything, it is about the subject. Some people look different on camera. So this gives me a lot of pressure when someone says they don’t look pretty on a certain photo as there is nothing I can do about it.
2. If people are photographed when they don’t expect it, they end up looking prettier. But it’s hard to photograph people before informing them. Once I inform them, they start posing and not everyone will pose the right way. I know you are probably saying I am a photographer so I should guide the poses. I do, but some people still won’t get it.
I think it’s about time I started taking pics of human subjects… like seriously. Here is my first one. I photographed my classmates after a lecture. Hope you like it 🙂

1

Leave a Reply

